Cypriniform Diversity
Core Participants
Outreach and Educaction
Portal

CToL participants

Welcome to the CToL participants page. The following people are actively involved in the investigation of the relationships of Cypriniformes fishes and their taxonomy, evolution, biogeography, and speciation.

If you would like to participate and collaborate in CToL, please review our website, the funded CToL NSF proposal (link to proposal) and complete and submit the necessary information regarding – How to Join?

USA Principal Investigators and Core Participants

Richard Mayden, Saint Louis University, maydenrl@slu.edu

Gloria Arratia, The University of Kansas, garratia@ku.edu

Nevin Aspinwall, Saint Louis University, aspinwalln@slu.edu

Hank Bart, Tulane University, hank@museum.tulane.edu

Miles Coburn, John Caroll University, coburn@jcu.edu

Phillip Harris, The University of Alabama, pharris@bama.ua.edu

Paula Mabee, University of South Dakota, pmabee@usd.edu

Nelson Rios, Tulane University, nelson@museum.tulane.edu

Andrew Simons, University of Minnesota/Bell Museum, asimons@umn.edu

Robert Wood, Saint Louis University, wood2@slu.edu

Brunei Associate Participants

Zohrah Sulaiman, Universiti Brunei Darussalam, zohrah@fos.ubd.edu.bn

China Participants

Meemann Chang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, cmeemann@yahoo.com

Shunping He, Chinese Academy of Sciences, clad@ihb.ac.cn

Huanzhang Liu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, hzliu@ihb.ac.cn

Xu-shen Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, wangxzh@ihb.ac.cn

Qiongying Tang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, tangqy@ihb.ac.cn

Jun-Xing Yang, Kunming Institute of Zoology, yangjx@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Ethiopia Participants

Abebe Getahun, Addis Ababa University, abebeg@bio.aau.edu.et

Germany Participants

Jorg Freyhof, Leibniz-Institute of Freshwaters, freyhoff@igb-berlin.de

India Participants

M. Arunachalam, Sri Paramakalyani Centre for Environmental Sciences, Sundaranar University, arunacm@gmail.com

W. S. Lakra, Director, National Bureau of Fish Genetic Resources, Lucknow, India, lakraws@hotmail.com

A. Manimekalan, Department of Environmental Sciences,Bharathiyar University, manimekalan@gmail.com

Japan Participants

Misaki Miya, Chiba University, miya@chiba-muse.or.jp

Mutsumi Nishida, University of Tokyo, mnishida@ori.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Kenji Saitoh, Tohoku National Fisheries Research Institute, ksaitoh@affrc.go.jp

Korea Participants

Ik-Soo Kim, Chonbuk National University kim9620@chonbuk.ac.kr

Pakistan Participants

Nasim Akhtar, Animal Sciences Instittute, nasimakhtar_2000@yahoo.com

Poland Participants

Alicja Boron, University of Warmia and Mazury, alibo@uwm.edu.pl

Jolanta Szlachciak, University of Warmia and Mazury, jolasz@uwm.edu.pl

Russia Participants

Nina Bogutskaya, Russian Academy of Sciences, office@zin.ru

Alexander Golubtsov, Russian Academy of Sciences, talgol@museum.ru

Alexander Naseka, Russian Academy of Sciences, office@zin.ru

South Africa Associate Participants

Ernst Swartz, South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity
ernst.swartz@postino.up.ac.za

Taiwan Participants

Wei-Jen Chen, Saint Louis University, wjchen.actinops@gmail.com

Thailand Participants

Turkmenistan Participants

Vladimir Salnikov, Institute of Deserts Flora and Fauna, salnikov@online.tm

USA Participants

Jason Allen, St. Louis Community College, allenjs@slu.edu

Mary Agnew, Saint Louis University, agnewmk@slu.edu

Angelo Bufalino, Saint Louis University, bufalino@slu.edu

Mollie Cashner, Tulane University, mcashner@tulane.edu


Mike Doosey, University of Kansas, mdoosey@tulane.edu

Jeffrey M Engeman, University of South Dakota, Jeffrey.Engeman@usd.edu


Ericka Grey, University of South Dakota, egrey@usd.edu

Miranda Haskins, Saint Louis University, haskinsmir@gmail.com

David M. Hillis, University of Texas, Austin, hillis@phylo.zo.utexas.edu

Vinnie Hirt, University of Minnesota/Bell Museum, hirt0021@umn.edu

Gregory Hubbard, University of Alabama, hubbardgregory@hotmail.com

Bernard R. Kuhajda, University of Alabama, bkuhajda@bama.ua.edu


Morgan Raley, North Carolina State Museum, Morgan_Raley@ncsu.edu

Susana Schonhuth, Saint Louis University, susana.schonhuth@gmail.com

Kevin Tang, Saint Louis University, tangkl@slu.edu

Jacqueline F. Webb, Villanova University, jacqueline.webb@villanova.edu

Elvis Hsin-Hui Wu, Saint Louis University, elviscat@gmail.com

Lei Yang, Saint Louis University, yanglei@ihb.ac.cn

Questions or comments? Contact Director, Dr. Richard Mayden

Deep Fin Initiative | FishBase Info | FishBase Search | FishNet |
All Catfish Species Inventory | NSF AtoL